Studio Daniel Libeskind

Award Ceremony

27 Jan 2011, 1:30 PM
Award Ceremony
Amsterdam, Netherlands

Libeskind to recieve the Annetje Fels-Kupferschmidt Award

The Annetje Fels-Kupferschmidt Award was designed by Jan Wolkers and is presented to people or organizations that have contributed in exceptional ways to realizing the goals of the Dutch Auschwitz Committee. Previous laureates include: Raul Hilberg, Albie Sachs, Simone Veil, Jorge Semprún, Irene Khan, Thomas Bürgenthal and Louise Arbour.

7 Mar 2011, 11:30 AM
Award Ceremony
Theater Augsburg, Kennedyplatz 1
Augsburg, Germany

Daniel Libeskind to be Awarded 2010 Buber-Rosenzweig Medal

The Buber-Rosenzweig Medal is an annual prize awarded uninterruptedly since 1968 by the DKR (German Coordinating Council of Societies for Christian-Jewish Cooperation) to individuals, initiatives, or institutions, which have actively contributed to Christian-Jewish understanding. Mr. Libeskind is the first architect to ever receive this honor.

21 Jun 2011, 6:00 PM
Award Ceremony
536 LaGuardia Place
New York, New York

AIANY Presents Daniel Libeskind with Medal of Honor

AIA NY 144th Annual Meeting

The AIA New York Chapter membership gathers each June to elect the Board of Directors and members to selected committees as well as to conduct chapter business and honor those who contribute to the built environment of New York. The 2011 Annual meeting will be held on June 21, 2011 and Daniel Libeksind will recieve the chapter's highest award, the Medal of Honor.